Cute and easy digital brag book


A few months ago we travelled to the other side of the country to visit my parents, because my sister came all the way from Australia with her little boy to visit and we just had to meet Connor for the first time. To commemorate that special occasion, I decided to make a Brag Book for my parents, since these are their only two grandchildren.

Click on any image to browse as a gallery. Supplies at end of post.

I wanted to put it together quickly, so I:

  1. reused the page templates for the boy and girl sections by simply swapping out the papers and elements,
  2. didn’t add any journalling or descriptions, and
  3. made the album jumbo size (4×6″ / 10×15 cm) which is a standard photo size and thus simple to print anywhere.

I used two Shabby Princess digital kits: HopScotch for the boy pages, and The Penelope Collection for the girlie side. I really love Shabby Princess kits! They are beautiful and their attention to detail always leaves me giddy — I love working with digital supplies that look “real”.

Leave a Reply

