No NaNo for me this year


I’m not participating in NaNoWriMo this year (2011), although I briefly considered it at the beginning of the month. The main reason is that I’m moving to the other side of the country at the end of November, and packing up my whole life in boxes right now. Anyone who has moved before will know how everything else just kind of falls by the wayside during that hectic time, especially an undertaking like NaNo. I’m very disappointed, but that’s life for you.

I will join in the fun again in 2012 (DV) and I can’t wait! Irony is, I’ll be living in a region that is currently our greatest rival, so my apologies in advance to my fellow Wrimos (Alyssa, I’m looking at you babe) *evil laugh*.

2 thoughts on “No NaNo for me this year

    • Elmi says:

      That will unfortunately be impossible, we’ll be gone by then since we’re driving down on the 29th. I guess I’ll take a rain check on that loan, which you can mail if you want, hehe. Seriously, don’t worry about it, consider it my “going away” or “thanks for being a fabulous ML” or something gift 😉

Leave a Reply

