2011: my New Year resolutions


First of all, I’ve decided I want to blog more. And what better time to start than at the beginning of a new year? I am aiming at a post once a week for all of 2011, dividing the posts between crafting (this blog) & writing (CreativeDepths.tumblr.com). That means a post every second week for each blog.

Which brings me to my other resolution, to merge these two blogs so I only have this one. As much as I like Tumblr, I absolutely love WordPress and the gazillion tools it offers which appeals to the nerd in me 😉 . Plus, life is too crazy and full to waste time managing separate blogs (especially since these aren’t the only blogs I keep… yeah, call me crazy).

I know it won’t be easy, so I’ll be making use of The DailyPost (and their community of bloggers with similar goals) to motivate myself to blog regularly. I hope you’ll encourage me with comments and likes, and good will along the way 🙂 .

Happy blogging!!

Signed,
Elmi

Leave a Reply

