Night Owl ATC


'Night Owl' ATC on dark backgroundNight Owl ATC

This ATC was made for the “Paperless ATC” swap on Swap-bot, and based on the Sunday Stamper theme “birds” (due to connectivity issues I could not post it last week…) The “Paperless ATC” theme determined that we had to make an ATC without using the standard “go to” supplies (card stock and paper) – the idea was to stretch us a little; to think outside the box. Boy, did my head hurt trying to come up with something nice!

Night Owl ATC on light background I have always been a late night person, and my parents have always affectionately referred to me as their little Night Owl. So naturally once I knew I was making an owl, the rest came together quickly!

I made the base out of some very nice, clear plastic that I cut from packaging, which is why I took 2 photos, one against my favourate dark background, and one against a light background. I sponged the back with black StazOn  (although I’ll probably try black spray paint next time) after masking small stars at the top to represent the night sky, and used a piercing tool to create a border. I cut the owl out of hessian cloth and used embroidery thread for an outline. I decided the owl should sit on something, so I affixed a genuine African twig :p to the background with copper wire that doubles as leaves.

Thanks for looking!
Elmi

SUPPLIES:
non-paper: clear plastic from packaging, hessian, [teeny tiny bit of] yellow paper [for the face, don’t tell anyone 🙂 )
embellishments: tiny diamonds (Creative Talents), copper wire, buttons
ink: ‘jet black’ StazOn solvent ink (Tsukineko)
tools: strong paper piercer, template [for border], Scrapper’s Spray invisible adhesive (Creative Imaginations)

2 thoughts on “Night Owl ATC

Leave a Reply

