A list of my favourate blogs


I thought I’d do some enabling today and list all my favourate blog hangouts:

Crafters (cards/stamping/paper crafts)

  • Pickled Paper Designs – Amy Sheffer
    Amy Sheffer is my personal Card Maker Idol. She has a mature, balanced style that uses lots of layers and detail without it ever feeling overwhelmed or cluttered. I also love the papers and “extras” she uses.
  • Capture The Moment – Nichole Heady (Papertrey Ink)
    Nichole is an Inspirational Genius. She has this innocent, simple style that catches me off guard all the time. My head usually can’t think how something so simple can look so beautiful. She’s also the owner of Papertrey Ink, a stamp company that carries the most beautiful, functional line of stamps and relevant products.
  • My Time, My Creations, My Stampendence – Lauren Meader
    This woman is an inspiration on all levels of life. She has so much joy and energy, and her creativity knows no bounds.
  • Stamping with Markies Mom – Faith Hofrichter
    I love her cards, and I love her stories – her “Speedy the cat” stories are legendary & so funny!
  • Poetic Artistry – Julee Tilman (Verve Stamps)
    Julee is the reason I’m into cards. I stumbled across her blog a few years back, and her clean, layered style immediately appealed to me. She’s also the owner of Verve Stamps.
  • Freedom In Creating – Michelle Zindorf
    She is the well known “brayer queen” who’s cards are awe inspiring artworks, using only inks, a brayer, lots of post-it notes, and stamps…
  • Mish Mash – Michelle Wooderson
    Her blog is a recent find for me, and it’s quickly making its way to my top 3 favs. Michelle is an expert with mass producing cards, and also makes great looking notebooks and bookmarks. I love all her stuff.
  • Amazing Paper Grace – Becca Feeken
    Becca makes these “larger than life” luxurious cards with silk ribbon and lots of layers and textures.

Scrapbooking

  • Ali Edwards
    She’s a graphic designer/scrapbooker/mom/expert life liver. She views and captures life in a way that is inspiring and fulfilling.
  • Donna Downey
    This woman’s approach to life & scrapbooking can only be described as “outside the box”. She puts the capital in Fun.
  • Stacy Julian
    Stacy is known for her “guilt free” approach to scrapbooking. Her enthusiasm for life is also addictive. She’s the founder of Big Picture Scrapbooking.

Paper Craft Resources

  • The Vintage Moth
    Free vintage images for your crafting pleasure.
  • Card of the Week
    Susanna Boyd scour the world wide web and collect the gems in one place. There’s  inspiration for everyone – scrapbooking, card making, mini albums, paper projects, tutorials, etc.
2 thoughts on “A list of my favourate blogs

  1. Mari says:

    Thank you for your very kind comment on my blog! I dropped in to check out what you’ve been doing… and while I’m not much good at ATCs, there are some really great looking ones here! I really liked the dimensional seashell one. And I *loved* the page on your granny. I recently lost my grandma, I hope I’ll be able to do something as meaningful.

Leave a Reply

