Pop it up ATC swap


'Seashell on the beach' ATCSeashell on the beach

This is one of the ATCs I made for the Pop it up Swap on swapbot. We had to make 2 ATCs, using foam squares to layer the image. I just love how this one turned out – one of my all time favourites!

Elmi

SUPPLIES:
• card stock: textured white Royal Quadrant (Grafton Paper Products)
• designer paper: ‘cabana’ from Spring Fling paper pack (Paper Loft); blue handmade paper (Creative Papercraft Magazine); brown handmade paper (Stamp Art Graphics)
• ink/paint: ‘antique linen’ distress ink and crackle paint (Tim Holtz/Ranger); ‘white opal’ liquid pearls (Ranger)
• tools: 3D foam squares; [shell] sanding paper
• shell template by Creative Papercraft Magazine
[this ATC is based on a card tutorial in the Creative Papercraft Magazine #46]

3 thoughts on “Pop it up ATC swap

  1. Paula McGurdy says:

    Hi Elmi, thanks for the comment! I’m having an exhibition at the end of March, so the hearts I’m busy making are going to feature in the show. Although I’m not quite sure how to display them. I was thinking or perhaps suspending them or putting them in a glass container of sorts. Any ideas welcome! Paula

    • creativedepths says:

      Suspending them sounds cool! Well, since you ask for ideas, I like to give something like that context, you know, add something that gives it “meaning” so someone who looks at doesn’t just say “Oh look, hanging hearts” and move on. I’d ask myself what do I want them so SEE, e.g. for me it would be the way love elevates us from the normal everyday. In that case I’d probably suspend the hearts over a very small miniature of the “real world” with houses, trees, people walking… OK, I’m just thinking aloud here. My best talent is saying random things and giving people good ideas that end up being completely different from mine, LOL! Good luck with it – I’ll drop in closer to the time to hear how things are going.

Leave a Reply

