Vintage ATCs


'Cookie?' ATCCookie?

'Genuine... chicken' ATCGenuine… Chicken

I just love these two ATCs! I have never considered myself much of a “vintage artist”, but these two came out quite nice. They were made for the “Vintage ATC Swap” on swapbot.

The “Cookie?” ATC was so easy to make – I used a sheet of paper that was already covered with vintage labels, picked the spot that I wanted to show on the ATC and I was done. Except, it just feels so wrong if it’s not complicated!! So I ended up adding a word. Then layered the girl a few times. And then added some ribbon. And of course something to dress up the ribbon. Does anyone else ever do that?

The chicken was… genuinely harder. I had downloaded this beautiful vintage image from The Vintage Moth of a rooster and a hen, and wanted to use the rooster-part on my ATC. Well, the poor thing never recovered from all my aging and inking, so I ended up using the hen 🙂 Why the word “genuine?” I don’t know. Really. But it works, huh?

Elmi

SUPPLIES:
[Cookie?]
• ink: ‘vintage photo’, ‘tea dye’ and ‘old linen’ distress inks (Tim Holtz/Ranger)
• stickers: ‘MetroRust’ mini shimmer alpha (Making Memories)
• embellishments: narrow orange sheer ribbon, copper flower confetti
• tools: Zots 3D (Therm O Web)

[Genuine… chicken]
• paper: ‘Spring Fling’ collection (The Paper Loft)
• ink: ‘vintage photo’, ‘tea dye’ and ‘old linen’ distress inks (Tim Holtz/Ranger)
• rub-ons: Alphabet 10 designed by Kelly Kelbrick (Scrapbook-King)
• tools: wacky tac™ ribbon adhesive (K&Company); Tombow Mono metal liquid glue
• embellishments: round vintage brads (American Traditional Designs); brown fibre
• image of chicken: downloaded from “
The Vintage Moth” blog

Leave a Reply

