Brown monochromatic card with Punched Flowers


This was the card that made me consider myself a “card maker” for the first time – it represents a lot of “firsts”. It was: the first time I ever used brads for anything (these I got off some food packaging); my first attempt at distressing (for which I specially bought my very first ink pad); and first time I used foam pads for dimension. I got the idea for using the daisy punch’s negative space from a Stamping And Papercraft article.

SUPPLIES • card stock: Bazzill Basics • daisy punch: Chiswick • ink: ‘tea die’ distress ink by Ranger • raffia • gold brads

Leave a Reply

